Arunachala College of Engineering for Women

Anti Ragging Committee

As per AICTE and Anna University guidelines, a committee was constituted to control ragging and provide relief to students who come under this shadow. This committee has the power to take stringent action against students involved in such activities. Committee comprises of the following

S.No Name Designation Position
1 Dr.Joseph Jawhar S Principal Chairman
2 Mr. Rajendran K Police Department Member
3 Mr.Thiruvanavookarasu S Official of NGO Member
4 Mr. Kannan N Representative of parent Member
5 Ms.Evelin Sherbina J Representative of students Member
6 Ms.Sivani .S.M Representative of students Member
7 Ms.Karthika.S.T Representative of students Member
8 Dr.Sivarani T.S Representative of teaching staff Member
9 Ms.Chandrika Sasi.M Representative of Hostel Members

Function and Responsibilities:

  1. To conduct friendly sessions involving both freshmen and seniors to create a smooth relationship among students
  2. To create awareness among freshmen
  3. To explain to senior students the adverse effects of ragging and the punishments involved
  4. To display anti-ragging notices in various locations on the campus, along with contact numbers